No to both. User Info: wongerman. Yes he can. The special summon stopping effect is only active if he is on the field. Unless i'm wrong. You are wrong. You will be automatically ignored if you have used nonsarcastic emotes in your posts. More like wrongerman. I laughed too hard. User Info: Wildfire Sure you can if you had something like Skill Drain. User Info: austingl. It would seem logical that you you could.
U tribute him, he's not on the field anymore and u can special summon u special summon and hes not on the field so his effect doesnt apply or he's on the field and u cant special summon, maybe your tribute is intended as a special summon type tribute, and is not allowed. You cant do this because his effect is still applying? That would be a direct attempt to control a different Attribute of monster.
There are several other rulings that are easier to understand by thinking in this way. For example, the effect of Sangan to search the Deck when it is destroyed would still activate when Thunder King Rai-Oh destroys it by battle.
When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: Add 1 monster with or less ATK from your Deck to your hand. Discarding and Special Summoning the discard with Lumina, Lightsworn Summoner A common question is whether this effect can be used to discard a Level 4 or lower Lightsworn monster, and then Special Summon the same monster.
Now, if your Graveyard is empty of Lightsworn monsters , you cannot attempt to activate the effect at all, even if you promise to discard a Lightsworn monster. More Rulings This section is for a variety of miscellaneous rulings to do with activation legality. By studying them, we can start to build an understanding of when we can and cannot activate things.
This is because you cannot attempt to banish while Imperial Iron Wall is out. Conjunctions tell us how to resolve effects, and nothing about activation legality. I know Chiwen says that you can only use 1 effect per turn and only once per turn. We called a judge over the phone and he agreed that Chiwen could activate.
But I still feel that it couldn't because the effect was attempted to be used. Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated. It's difficult for a judge to give a proper ruling without seeing the card text in front of them. Hopefully this wasn't during an official tournament.
Even if the activation is negating, it still counts as "using" the effect. I really appreciate your column and your answers to my questions. Let's suppose I Tribute Summon it to my opponent's side of the field. It's now his monster for one turn. For that turn does the phrase "my opponent" now refer to me or does it still refer to him since he is still "my opponent"?
Thanks for your answer! Keep me logged in on this device. Forgot your username or password? Want good deck recipies. Any ideas for a Modern day Dark Magician turbo dueling deck with speed world 2. Is this a good dark magician turbo dueling deck.
Tips for a beginner?
0コメント